Trip to the markets

Posted on November 27, 2012

0



Morning had brought us to the markets – on what would become one of many familial shopping trips in preparation for the upcoming big event. This process, to my inner child, was tortuous. Firstly, it involved being the mule for all of the shopping – a gruelling experience that had become a singular representation of my childhood. But this time I was glad to be with my KuKu, her hands free to gesticulate her narration of the soap opera that was our community. Perhaps it was the muscle bulk I’d gained at the gym that made the bags seem lighter, but more likely it was my new found passion that was ignited recently.

How important is context in our lives. Wouldn’t it be great to be able to alter the context of unattractive chores?

